S.I.T.! Feeding Your Child Using Stability and Independence at the Table

The Science of Mom

(Guest Post by Melanie Potock)

Here on Science of Mom, we’ve been discussed starting solid foods over the lastfewposts. It’s a topic that I spent a lot of time researching for my book, and I ended up devoting two chapters to feeding solids. It’s also highly relevant to me right now, because 5-month-old BabyM is just starting to dabble in solid foods, and I want to be sure that we get off to a good start with his lifelong relationship with food. I was thrilled when Melanie Potock, a pediatric feeding therapist, joined the discussion about starting solids on my Facebook page. She helped me understand the importance of trunk stability for eating solid foods, and I asked her if she could write a guest post about the nuts and bolts of setting children up for comfortable and successful eating at the table. I’m so…

View original post 1,559 more words

Leave a Reply

